Voter ballot box

2021 School Board Elections

October 18, 2021 

The Interstate 35 School Board election is Tuesday, November 2nd.  During the 2019 legislative session, Iowa adopted new legislation that moved the traditional school election from September to align with the city official elections held on the first Tuesday of November.  Individual polling locations are determined by voter precinct assignment.  Please find a listing of polling locations by county and precinct where you reside below.  Refer to your voter registration card to determine your precinct polling location and contact your county auditor if you are unable to determine your polling location.  Clarke County Auditor (641) 342-3315; Madison County Auditor (515) 462-3914; Warren County Auditor (515) 961-1020.

Madison County Polling Locations

Clarke County Polling Locations

Warren County Polling Locations

The Interstate Community School District board of directors consists of five members.  Four directorships are by district, meaning candidates must reside in a particular district to be eligible to be elected or appointed to serve and one directorship is at-large, meaning the candidate may reside at any location within the school district.  All five directorships are elected by all residents of the district.  This year the District has 2 seats open including District 3 (New Virginia area) and District 4 (Truro area). 

For more information regarding local elections, please refer to your county webpages: